There are buttons on the toolbar at the top of the torrent client interface allows you perform basic functions.  Among them are the ability to pause or delete a torrent. If you are unsure which button does what, you can place your mouse cursor over a button, and a tooltip should pop up providing the description of the button.

 

To Pause or Stop:  Clicking the Stop button will pause the selected torrent job(s), but won't actually stop it. This tells your torrent client to attempt to retain connections to peers without having to re-establish them like starting stopped torrent jobs would require. Pausing is useful for when you need quick access to bandwidth but intend to resume your download shortly. Realize that while your torrent client won't drop the connections, it’s possible they can be dropped by the torrent clients on the other end of the connection.

 

To Delete: Clicking the Delete button removes the selected torrent job(s) from the list, but all related files are left intact on your computer.  Or, you can right-click on a torrent, select Remove 


And, then select from one of the following options:

 

  • delete .torrent: removes the selected torrent job(s) from the list and the corresponding .torrent file(s) from the .torrent file storage location.
  • delete .torrent + Data: removes the selected torrent job(s) from the list, the corresponding .torrent file(s) from the .torrent file storage location, and all content downloaded from the torrent job(s).
  • delete Data removes the selected torrent job(s) from the list and all content downloaded from the torrent job(s).